Two-Minute Tune-up 1.29.12 Describe Yourself–Decide Yourself

When you woke up this morning, what were your first words to yourself? I’m so tired. My back hurts. I have so much to do. I’m so disappointed about…

Today we can start a new life for ourselves by simply choosing those first words more carefully; I am alive. I can make a difference today. I have unique gifts. I am valuable. I have a great day ahead of me. It may sound stupid at first or feel awkward, but say it to yourself anyway.

Who do you want to be?

Energetic…Lively…Courageous…Compassionate…Peaceful…Interesting…Motivated…Useful?

Or,

Tired…Bored…Disappointed…Discouraged…Frustrated…Angry…Irritated…Appethetic?

Consciously choose. Don’t rely on a default setting.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Two-Minute Tune-up 1.29.12 Describe Yourself–Decide Yourself

  1. Deborah Thiessen

    Pam, I really enjoy the thought provoking blogs you share w/us. Thank you for being a blessing 🙂
    Deborah.

Leave a Reply

