Dig Out of the Pile

Before I even got out of bed this morning I had a potential pile of worries; all the unfinished tasks, stuff I should have done better, people to call, errands I needed to run, questions and doubts about myself, my work, and my life.

But, notice the word, potential. I have finally learned to reject the “pile,” fight off the shame, resist the guilt, and wrestle the voice in my head into submission.

I now recognize the dark cloud before it settles and know that I can opt for sunshine…simply by focusing on:

  1. The big universe full of created wonder (including me)
  2. Being a loving parent to myself
  3. Faith in being enough for whatever comes
  4. One thing at a time
  5. And, this one sustaining, amazing breath

dig out

Leave a Reply

