Settling?

“If you plan on being anything less than you are capable of being, you will probably be unhappy all the days of your life.”

– Abraham Maslow

It’s no wonder I spent years suicidal and depressed! I had decided all was lost and I was doomed to end my life as a hopeless, mediocre drone.

maslow2

Now, done with that line of BS, I’ve decided it’s not too late…it’s never too late. I can devote myself to what makes me feel most alive right now.

More reasons to “keep swimming” in spite of obstacles…

maslow3

4 thoughts on “Settling?

  1. Hi Pam,

    I’m curious what life event(s) triggered you to take a more enlightened perspective on life than you seem to have had previously. I observe that people get stuck in bad thought patterns and never seem to escape unless there is a serious life event that forces them to reconsider their world view.

    • You are so right. I had been depressed with my job and my marriage for a long time and started to feel suicidal. Started reading more books outside of my construct and opened up to change. It wasn’t really one event but an avalanche of disappointments everywhere…what about you?

  2. So smart of you! You seem to be way ahead of many at 25!

Leave a Reply

