I’m Here Now

love the moment

I experienced the reward of this phenomena yesterday only because I had just read Timothy Gallway’s Inner Tennis. I gave his awareness exercises a chance and found them to be just as helpful while running errands as when playing tennis.

“Power comes from letting go, not tightening up, from an awareness of what is there rather than a compensation for what’s not.” 

For instance, after I missed a turn, I decided to enjoy the ride rather than stress about the inefficiency of it all. At the bank, I decided to really see people (instead of just my agenda) and trust events as they unfolded rather than worry about the time and my list.

Happy, happy day.

(And I played tennis better too.)

2 thoughts on “I’m Here Now

  1. […] #3: I’m here now-Two-Minute Tune-Up […]

Leave a Reply

