Starting with a New Baseline

“When a person attains a new, more realistic understanding of who he (or she) is, a quantum jump occurs in our ability to perform, whether in sport, business, or personal relations. We are able to express a new dimension of our self that we have just grown into.” -Timothy Galway

Or we can just keep deceiving ourselves and stay where we are.

All those years of butting heads with my accusers, opponents, and family members (instead of hearing and processing their feedback) just added bricks to the wall of my ego, fear, and self-deception. When the wall came down, I saw the baseline behind the wall and began to make rapid progress.

Previously, I protected an illusion that I called myself.

brene brown

 

 

One thought on “Starting with a New Baseline

  1. Reblogged this on Two-Minute Tune-Up and commented:

    Weekend challenge: let go of inaccurate opinions of myself…

Leave a Reply

