My Top Ten Valentine Malfunctions

10. I felt singled out as one of the “unloved”

9.   I had no one to give a valentine to

8.   “Everyone” received valentine gifts except me

7.   I had no money for valentines

6.   I expected more from my valentine than I received

5.   I thought I would never be among the loved

4.   My expectations for being treated “special” were unrealistic

3.   I decided to hate Valentine’s Day

2.   I became completely obsessed with myself and my pain

1.   I forgot that St. Valentine was a giver of anonymous, generous, and unrequited gifts of love and that’s why he was worth remembering

valentine

My new functioning approach to Valentine’s Day: Become Love

Leave a Reply

