Fear Alternative

fear

When life becomes uncertain, instead of saying…

  • I can’t handle this right now!
  • What am I going to do?
  • This is so bad!
  • Everything is going wrong!
  • Nothing is turning out right!

I’ll say:

  • Wow! This is fascinating.
  • I wonder what I’ll learn from this.
  • This experience will certainly add a new dimension to my life!
  • How interesting!
  • “Unpredictable” makes movies, books, (and lives) more valuable!

As elementary as it sounds, what we say to ourselves makes a huge difference. What can we lose by trying?

Here’s what we can gain:

  1. Lower blood pressure
  2. More smiles
  3. More interesting friends
  4. Adventure
  5. Comic relief (and who doesn’t need relief?)

Leave a Reply

