The Secret Passage

kindness3

On the days when I don’t feel anywhere near genius, famous, loved, or loveable, the wisdom in this quote gives me an out. Regardless of my circumstances, I am always in a position to show kindness; to let my heart be genuinely moved and concerned for the happiness of my fellow travelers in this world.

I’m not saying that I ignore my own needs, only that I keep them in perspective. Looking with kindness upon others and being interested and available to offer whatever relief I am capable of offering, softens the harsh lines of the world and draws me away from the trap of personal despair.

Maybe this is the passage to eternity. It certainly is an easy passage to peace.

 

7 thoughts on “The Secret Passage

  1. Very nice. We all need to show kindness each day. Imagine how much better the world would be.

  2. I love the quote. It’s amazing how powerful kindness can be 🙂

  3. Thanks Pam, the world could use more kindness!! Keep it up!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

