What’s Your Opening Scene?

Recently I asked a group of managers, “If Hollywood was making a movie about your life, what would be the opening scene?” Jody, one of the older, soft-spoken managers said, “There is nothing interesting about my life.”

I asked him to think about it, and after hearing stories from all the others, he said quietly, “Well, maybe my opening scene would be when Lynyrd Skynyrd’s plane crashed behind our house and my new wife and I took survivors to the hospital on our 4-wheeler.”

His story reminded me of an important tenant of my happiness:

Everyone’s life is interesting…if I will just take the time to notice, be interested, and listen.

lynrd

(By the way, this was not the only interesting thing about Jody’s life.)

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “What’s Your Opening Scene?

  1. What an awesome story! Thanks for sharing! 😀

  2. if only everyone knew the true value and interest their life holds!

Leave a Reply

