Wasted Terror

When I was nine years old, I told my mother I was terrified because I didn’t want to be a woman since women had to have babies and I didn’t want to be a man because men had to go to war.

What a waste of anxiety! By the time I grew up there was no compulsory draft and all women weren’t expected to have babies.

(By the way, regarding the pain of childbirth. I didn’t know that the ninth month of pregnancy would completely embolden a person to go through anything to get the baby out!)

Universal lesson:

It’s a waste of time worrying about anything ahead of time.

fear

When courage or strength are needed, we can ask for it…and we will have it…just in time.

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Wasted Terror

  1. Absolutely Pam; my experience too. That ninth month was all the preparation I needed; I would have done anything to get it out; fortunately it was time anyway. I now think that as one ages, really ages, this too is a preparation for a different kind of transition; the Universe is so kind, we get all kinds of aches and pains and disabilities and by the time our moment comes, I am sure we are ready. Just like childbirth, life will always prepare us for the next step. Thanks for you Tune-ups, I really love reading them and hope you will collect then into a book some day, Brianda

  2. Brianda, thanks so much for your kind words and for your comments about life’s preparation. It means so much to me that you have gotten some encouragement out of the tune-ups. (BTW, the first year of Tune-Ups are in a book already. Available at Amazon, The Two-Minute Tune-Up)

Leave a Reply

