Camel Swallowing

Examples of times that I have “strained out gnats and swallowed camels:”

  • More concerned about making my point understood than about showing someone love
  • So obsessed with preparations for an event that I didn’t enjoy the event
  • Completely stressed about getting somewhere that I forgot to notice those who were traveling with me
  • Convinced that my opinion about a desired outcome was infallible so I treated miracles like nuisances

There are only a few important things.

The time I spend making sure I focus on those things is time well spent.

(Swallowing a gnat is unpleasant, but swallowing a camel is a grossly inappropriate spectacle.)

better-way

One thought on “Camel Swallowing

Leave a Reply

