What Kind of Money Is in My Wallet?

quote-David-Whyte-a-soul-based-workplace-asks-things-of-me-224394

I want that kind of money in my wallet

From a job like that

The amount

Not as important as

How I got it

I want the kind of job that reminds me of the things that matter

That makes me feel large and not small or

Like I had to sell my soul to get it all or

Put my intelligence to sleep or

Check my personality and talent at the door

If I can bring my soul to work

I’ll like that work (whatever it is) and

That money

Is the only kind of money

That is the right kind of money

And the only kind of money

That will ever

Be enough

2 thoughts on “What Kind of Money Is in My Wallet?

  1. That kind of money is always more than enough. You can do it!

    • Thank you for your kind comment! Been doin’ that kind of work for the last several years and, like you, encouraging others to do it too! Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

