One of the Big Change Portals

For many years I carried this heavy weight upon my shoulders; it was the weight of my own story and the weight of thinking my story was worse, more tragic, or more hopeless than everyone else’s story.

I remember the day, the hour, even the minute when I read someone else’s story that sounded so very similar to my own, and the revelation that I was not alone (and that I had been wallowing in self-pity).

Now, thanks to the internet, to blogs, to the publishing of more memoires, and to the inspiration of those who have not only overcome, but have leveraged their experiences for the good of others, the weight of my story has been completely lifted.

freedom

Leave a Reply

