Using the Mystery Today

Mysteries that improve me if I give them time to (or hinder me if I don’t):

  1. How small my life is in the scope of history and the amazing universe
  2. How my small life can impact the happiness of others
  3. The number of people throughout history who have lived through my dilemmas successfully
  4. The incredibly short amount of time I have left in this body
  5. The way all of us are connected and need each other
  6. How letting go of my expectations and my control gives me power
  7. How peace resides in any circumstance and good can be born out of pain

mystery

“I would rather live in a world where my life is surrounded by mystery than live in a world so small that my mind could comprehend it.” -Harry Emerson Fosdick

2 thoughts on “Using the Mystery Today

  1. #5 YES, all things are connected and interdependent. We need to find a way to get back to that balance.

Leave a Reply

