A Big Source of Confidence

Anthony Hopkins

Anthony Hopkins exemplary confidence as an actor most likely comes from this philosophy.

How I can use this quote:

  1. To remind myself that I am no more than a busybody if I worry about what someone else thinks of me
  2. To give me more self-confidence and contentment with my own uniqueness
  3. Because when I am content with myself I am more considerate of, and less jealous of, others
  4. If I expect nothing from others I will not be unnecessarily disappointed
  5. When I accept everything as it comes, I don’t waste my valuable energy arguing about what is
  6. Because I have experienced the “ease” that comes from the wisdom of these words, the quote reminds me to confidently practice a healthy detachment

Leave a Reply

