Miscalculation of My Value

I noticed a woman’s dominate behavior with her children the other day and wondered how often I had dictated behaviors and directed interactions that didn’t need to be dictated or directed, or how often I had miscalculated and overestimated my contribution with…

  • my children
  • my friends
  • other family members
  • my associates

I can’t undo the past, but I can honor people more now by…

  • listening more than talking
  • appreciating others input and talents more
  • giving the benefit of a doubt
  • seeing everyone as my equal

(The following quote applies to people, not just kids.)

jim2

People remember what you are.

4 thoughts on “Miscalculation of My Value

  1. I have been thinking the same thing lately, along the lines of “Who do I think I am?” I’ve been looking at others and considering, “That person has the same perspective that I do”. Meaning, he/she is the center of their universe, just as I am in mine. What right do I have to dictate events in the next Universe? Who says I know best?

  2. I know!! Thanks, Kerman, for the camaraderie!

  3. And, by the way, I’ve been thinking about how you should change… (haha)

  4. No one can deny from the feature of this video posted at this website Something to Behold | Anchored Amblings , nice job, keep it all the time.Ugg Classic Cardy http://www.projectced.org/En/UggClassicMini.html

Leave a Reply

