Just Lookin’ for Ways to Feel Good about Myself

When I can’t seem to complete a project or move ahead, when I procrastinate or become unproductive, many times it is because I feel mediocre and anything but successful.

Procrastination and unproductive behaviors escalate to the next level when that “loser” feeling is accompanied with unemployment or getting passed over.

Engagement or re-engagement can only happen when I feel some kind of hope about myself again.

I used to wait for something in my circumstances to change so I could feel that hope.

That was mostly miserable.

Now, I ask, “What do I need to learn, change, or do differently?”

Then I listen.

Instead of praying things change, I get to work taking advice, changing myself, and changing what I say to myself.

Feeling good about myself was always my job.

outrun your limitations

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Just Lookin’ for Ways to Feel Good about Myself

  1. […] Just Lookin’ for Ways to Feel Good about Myself (pamboyd.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

