Survival Dichotomy

TS-Elliot_4

It is a natural desire to want to feel significant and secure; these are obviously needs with which we were born.

Then what has gone wrong?

In my own experience, the following three behaviors have been the main culprits of chaos:

  1. Hustling for importance vs. accepting the gift of my unique importance and place in the world
  2. Wanting to be important to prove my worth to someone else
  3. Believing that I was more or less important than anyone else

Freedom from pain and drama came to me when I began to:

  1. Express gratitude for my one amazing life
  2. Believe in the (wildly significant) love and value that I had with my Creator
  3. Do the previous two things on behalf of others

 

Leave a Reply

