Take What’s Left and Live Like a Hero

“If you work at that which is before you, expecting nothing, fearing nothing, but satisfied with the present activity and with heroic truth in every word and sound which you utter, you will live happy.” – Marcus Aurelius

In contemporary speak: Just Do It.

Stop griping about it and just do it. Stop fretting about it and just do it. Stop feeling inadequate, mistreated, or dissatisfied with it and just do it.

What pain I could have avoided had I taken this advice.

I especially love the way he said with heroic truth in every word and sound which you utter.”

What energy and breath I would have saved!

How much more fun would I have been for my friends and family?

Marcus Aurelius

 

Leave a Reply

