“There’s a Snake in My Boot”

While running a 10k recently I remembered how I formerly wasted a lot of my energy complaining about running, about being hot, about how much I hurt, about how long the race was, about so many things. Did I think that would help me or anyone else?

Since I have changed the things I talk about, running (and my life) became much easier and…I became a lot less boring to others.

I now believe if there is “a snake in my boot” I should just get it out and quit wasting time and airspace talking about it.

“If you could kick the person in the pants responsible for most of your trouble, you wouldn’t sit for a month.” – Theodore Roosevelt

misery

That’s up to me.

 

2 thoughts on ““There’s a Snake in My Boot”

  1. Love the T.R. quote! So true.

Leave a Reply

