I Choose a Real Life!

All of my heroes have suffered, been disrespected, rejected, and many of them imprisoned wrongly or killed. So why would I think something had gone terribly wrong when things go dark for me? Why would I ever expect an easy road? How can I fully explore my talents and capabilities if I am shielded from pain and disappointment?

If I want to be safe, small, sheltered, or live vicariously through a sports team or a movie star, I will reject the challenge. But I do not.

Deep in my chest I feel the noble core of a warrior: a warrior who wants to be courageous in spite of myself.

Me, the former chicken!

I choose courage.

I choose strength.

I choose to live. 

courage2

courage

Leave a Reply

