A Happy Pill?

When I wake in the middle of the night with anxiety about my to-do list, the future, people, problems, and all the things I should have done (or should have done better), my best chance for sanity and sleep is remembering to quit taking myself so seriously. When I take a moment to laugh at myself, my humanity, and my inability to be God, everything shrinks back into perspective.

Life is manageable again.

I am only Charlie Brown, or Lucy, or Peppermint Patty, or Linus. And, I am okay.

Charles Schultz

(By giving us Peanuts, he made a pretty good stab at it.)

One thought on “A Happy Pill?

  1. I also have anxiety issues and think I might help you to check out my blog
    notadefinition.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

