Fearlessness?

Last night I dreamed about fearlessness

I asked myself

What if the worst thing

(that could possibly happen to me)

happened and

made me more loveable and more loving because it did?

Then, what would there be to fear?

Or lose?

What if even death

brought us closer to love?

What if pain and loss

helped me value what was valuable

and forget that which was not?

What if any and every change or disappointment

made me wiser and kinder?

What if mistakes were always gifts

given intentionally to practice

forgiveness and acceptance of myself (and others)?

What if the end of every path was love?

What would there be left

to fear?

(I just read this book, which may have prompted the dream.)

untitled

imagesUQO0G7VV

 

Leave a Reply

