The Shame in Opulence

Sometimes, we have to leave the narrow confines of our own neighborhood in order to remember that what we have is an awful lot.

I had a “slap-me-back-to-reality” experience when I showed up to do a training session for a non-profit agency. The poorest of the poor were all waiting around the entrance as I got out of my nice car and walked up. For the sake of sensitivity to their glaring needs, the outfit and accessories that I had taken pains to coordinate, I now wanted to hide. I was ashamed that I had forgotten the poor.

images6QD4W6JC

Having abundance is nothing to be ashamed of…as long as we…

images9C1EE0T6 (2)

  • share
  • don’t feel entitled
  • beware of every form of greed

imagesVNRKF800

Leave a Reply

