Fear and Entitlement Relief

Throughout history, countless millions have suffered unjustly, died before their time, been cheated out of opportunities, and lived without fulfillment or hope. Reading books as Les Miserable and The Hunchback of Notre Dame first opened my eyes, then there were recent books such as A Thousand Splendid Suns and Kite Runner that challenged my limited awareness of the world beyond my own personal drama.

Now, I read about these experiences of my brothers and sisters throughout the world, not only to be compassionate, but also to remind myself to keep things in perspective. They remind me to reach before I despair.

untitled (20)

imagesV0R2ZULW

Leave a Reply

