Sure Sign of Oops-I-Made-a-Wrong-Turn

Is something wrong with my thoughts?

Why are these questions tormenting me?

Is there pain in my left shoulder or my stomach?

Have I forgotten who I am?

Eternal

Beyond this existence

Of here today and gone the next?

A vapor

With other vapors who pass through this place

Confusing the importance of us with the importance of love

Yep

That’s what happened

(big sigh)

Now back to sanity and simplicity

Oh, yeah

Finally, at last

The road is familiar again

And the journey somehow feels like home

(big sigh of relief)

untitled (25)

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sure Sign of Oops-I-Made-a-Wrong-Turn

  1. Very powerful. At first it seems soft but then wham, it hits you right in the gut.

Leave a Reply

