Pain (really, really bad pain): The Only Cure for Procrastination

images (23)

I do not like discipline, exercise, the gym, running, or yoga, yet within the last two years I have never missed a day doing stretches, sit-ups, and push-ups only because, if I don’t, my back will “go out” unexpectedly and predictably 3-4 times a year. A few minutes of exercises saves me the pain of weeks of immobility.

I love coffee and cokes but do not drink them only because if I don’t I spare myself the pain of migraine headaches.

Likewise, I avoid the pain of depression by enduring the daily discipline of finding my center before life throws me mercilessly against the wall of the centrifuge.

images (22)

2 thoughts on “Pain (really, really bad pain): The Only Cure for Procrastination

  1. Good stuff (and the title made me smile big time)

Leave a Reply

