Got Luck?

For years I was angry at people who say, “You create your own luck.”

I thought it was inaccurate and awfully inconsiderate to say that to someone who was born in poverty, in a war-torn country, with irresponsible parents, or with genetic challenges.

Maybe I was right.

But, I was mostly mad because I felt trapped, miserable, and unsuccessful and thought none of it was my fault, and that it was way too easy for lucky people to judge those of us who were not.

Now, I understand their point.

They were only saying that I needed to take action and quit complaining about all my bad luck.

I’ve done that now, and, okay, I’ll admit it: I am feeling luckier everyday.

images5S8ZT74U

imagesSMII6PP5

Leave a Reply

