Play the Music or Die

The stories of our lives seem so much more interesting when a soundtrack is behind the images. Unless we have a biographer, no one (but us) is responsible for adding the score.

So…

If I am depressed I will sing.

If I am bored I will find an artist who will sing to me about meaning.

If I am tired I will find a ballad about surviving against the odds.

If I feel unloved I will listen to the rhythm of my heart, or the whistling birds, or the sound of a million leaves, nourished by ugly roots, rustling in the howling wind.

And, if I am wounded I will play a song that asks me to dance.

untitled (34)

 

Leave a Reply

