The Price of Arrogance

Looking back, I can now see that the number-one cause of my business and personal failures was an unwillingness to seek out wisdom and listen to the wise.

I just thought I knew better

Or, that you didn’t get it

Or, I could figure it out myself

Or, that I didn’t have time to listen

Or slow down long enough to consider

That you might see things from a better angle

Or there might be a way, proven and tried

Outside

Of my limitations

imagesHH7FEES1

But, I kept my pride.

It only cost me

Lost opportunity, money, and time.

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Price of Arrogance

  1. OUCH!!!

  2. I know! Nice to hear from you Scootsky!

  3. Learning from your mistakes changes the mistakes into opportunity! Just start seeking out wisdom now. Go find a mentor who has already done what you want to do!

Leave a Reply

