Thank-Yous Are Never Too Late

Many years after Sister Miriam Therese Winter was helped by a little girl through a tragic situation in Ghana, she returned. Wanting to repay the kindness of long ago, she bought some cloth and asked a poor woman to make a dress for the daughter who stood beside her on the street.

images (14)

In 1967, a wealthy, young woman died of alcoholism. She donated her home and twenty million dollars for a rehab center benefitting women with addiction. Almost fifty years later, someone I love is there. Thank you.

Twenty-eight years ago, attempting to recover from a back injury, my doctor-friend coaxed me into doing one painful sit-up. Today, that advice has given me back health. I don’t think he knows that everyday, during my sit-ups, I breathe a thank-you-Greg.

 

Leave a Reply

