Get Out of Jail Free

2ff1e6ee10f3c639831cf430584f4999

(Don’t take life so seriously. It’s not like you’re going to get out alive. – Kermit the Frog)

When I feel overwhelmed

As if life is a prison door closing

 Loudly and heavily in front of me

When I feel trapped

As if life is suffocating

Instead of breathtaking

When I feel as if life is a heavy weight

Instead of a feather

When I feel frightened

As if life is a thief

Or a murderer

I must stop for a break

Of jokes or songs

Or anything that reminds me

How small or green or dependent

I have always been on

Things I cannot control

And like Kermit

I let go

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Get Out of Jail Free

  1. I wish sometimes that I could have this mentality way more than I do. I think I fear losing time with mistakes made from not taking life serious enough.

Leave a Reply

