Oops, I Forgot I Was the Designer

images (39)

Although I resisted this wisdom for many years, I now have gathered enough conclusive evidence that my thoughts and words were, and are, the building materials of my future. When I changed my moaning to gratitude (without the “but”) and my disappointment to delight (without the “however”), my efficiency became a castle.

tumblr_n6x752TTgY1qinci0o1_500

Whatever makes you shine

Whatever fuels your fire

Whatever gives you hope

Has got to be your breakfast

Walk quickly past the other options

Do all your duties with joy and awe

You have so much

And so much more to come

 

A man must not open shop without a smiling face. – Chinese Proverb

Leave a Reply

