That’s Irritating

I am one of those people who always has something to say. Whatever you are talking about triggers something I want to talk about. I have a story for every story that you have. So irritating, isn’t it?

I am finally learning that what I want to say is probably not that profound, and definitely not interesting enough to merit interrupting you. I am learning that you want to be heard and that people who really “hear” are so very rare, that the best thing I can do is listen.

I promise to let you tell your story without interrupting you to tell mine. “I know, that happened to me too…” can wait.

untitled (68)

love-quote-9-ways-to-love

3 thoughts on “That’s Irritating

  1. I am so guilty of doing this. Thanks for the self-check reminder!

  2. Thank you for reading it…and for being open to it.

Leave a Reply

