The Value of “I Did It!”

“I did it!”

Those three words are life to my spirit, implying I have 1) beaten the odds, 2) accomplished a goal, 3) risen above my fears, or 4) given it my best shot.

Also true when I am owning a mistake or failure. In that case,”I did it” frees me from the psychological and physical drain of hiding.

But these words can work against me. If I say, “I did it and I’d do it again!” with an arrogance or an unwillingness to learn from my unpleasant experiences.

My mother used to say this with vehemence when someone challenged her decisions. And, then, she would cry herself to sleep.

livelearn

…if you let it be.

win-learn-quote-pictures-life-good-sayings-quotes-pics

…if you want to grow better, instead of worse, with time.

Leave a Reply

