Who’s Rude? You or Me?

I tried to interrupt and argue with my friend’s point while listening to her voicemail message, but she just kept right on talking. I thought she was being rude until I (duh) remembered it was a recording.

This prompted three important thoughts:

  1. If it had not have been a recording, it was me who was rude for interrupting, not her for failing to drop everything and listen to me
  2. I always think I’m listening but I’m really only kinda, sorta, half-way listening: mostly talking
  3. Maybe if I pretended someone’s words were “uninterruptable,” I would be forced to really hear

But I thought you really needed to hear what I had to say!

067

its_rude_to_talk_while_im_interrupting_you_tshirt-r8c1cd7bdea664476a6ee8c5e7a9927c8_va6lr_1024

 

One thought on “Who’s Rude? You or Me?

  1. this is a reminder that we CONSTANTLY need

Leave a Reply

