The Problem of Feeling Empty

Ever had that empty sucking feeling after a day or night of activity or “fun?” I hate that feeling! It’s like eating a family-size bag of chips all by myself; at the end, I know there was definitely something missing, something unsatisfying, something definitely off about the experience.

A description in The Road to Character helped pinpoint that specific discomfort.

The best life is…nourished by moral joy, the quiet sense of gratitude and tranquility that comes as a byproduct of a successful moral struggle. Life is essentially a moral drama, not a hedonistic one.”

Yes. Those are the days that soothe; days when I know I have made a difference, when I have learned, when I have grown, or when I have chosen the high road.

images (75)

2 thoughts on “The Problem of Feeling Empty

Leave a Reply

