What’s Up with Loud Sneezers?

My name is Pam and I am a loud sneezer.

f5df9fa4278f4fc99c3bf8e046c0caedd0432a75c27be3a9a17061a60a57eced

I’m only taking the time to talk about such a petty thing because it’s one of those idiosyncrasies that irritates the daylight out of people, calling for rolled-eyes and wholesale judgments about “attention-seeking.”

Although you may think that any normal person should be able to sneeze quietly, I assure you this is not the case. (When I try to do a quiet sneeze, I inevitably explode later.) Which further reminds me that those few who extend the benefit of a doubt for behaviors that are different from their own are refreshingly mature and rare.

imagesMJEOLSPH

An “Isn’t that interesting?” vs. a flat-out judgment demonstrates the mercy that we will all need upon occasion.

One thought on “What’s Up with Loud Sneezers?

  1. I am a loud sneezer. And I refuse to apologize to anyone, because I cannot help how I sneeze.

Leave a Reply

