Avoid the Letdown

I hate to admit this, but when I was a kid and a teenager (okay, and an immature adult too), after presents were opened, I got depressed. It was like, “Now what?” I was disappointed with some of the gifts I received and wanted more to open. All my anticipation had quickly turned into boredom.

I hope you never had this problem.

But, if you have, there is only one cure that has worked for me: basing my joy on more meaningful things in the first place.

imagesKY9WHLN5

eckhart_tolle_gratitude_quote-514733

A very beautiful…and meaningful day to you today.

One thought on “Avoid the Letdown

  1. You were not alone in this.

Leave a Reply

