Disappointed in Yourself?

4giveyourself

I need “kindsight,” especially when starting a new year.

It’s funny how my life improves when I forgive myself for being human and accept the inevitable learning curve. It’s also significant how much easier I become to be around when I am not tossed to and fro by how I feel about myself. I have so much extra energy to focus on others instead of…

  • pretending
  • defending
  • positioning
  • hiding
  • plotting
  • lying
  • comparing
  • projecting
  • compensating

Just a few minutes everyday used to accept, forgive, and honor the mystery of myself translates into potent “kindsight” for myself and for others.

3 thoughts on “Disappointed in Yourself?

  1. What a great post! If you are interested in my thoughts:
    https://isolwriting.wordpress.com/2015/08/06/happiness/
    –> ideas concerning the definition of a strong and happy new year 🙂

  2. This is so nice – I just shared it on my FB pages, thank you!

Leave a Reply

