My Top Ten Discoveries for Making the Most of 2016

  1. If I refuse to lie to myself and others, I find joy and relief.
  2. If I hold back anything because of fear, I have been tricked.
  3. If I am greedy, I lose what I was trying to hang on to.
  4. If I let go of things I cannot control, I age backwards.
  5. If I act courageously (even when scared to death), my capabilities will surprise me.
  6. If I am grateful, I attract kind people and experiences to myself.
  7. If I live as if the world can’t hold me back, it can’t.
  8. If I give freely with no other motive, I won’t have to worry about love.
  9. If I’m bored or feel stuck, it’s because my focus is too narrow.
  10. If I want a happy life, it’s up to me.

mistakes

One thought on “My Top Ten Discoveries for Making the Most of 2016

  1. #10 hits the mark for me. In the end it’s all up to us.

Leave a Reply

