Lying

Lying makes…

  • it hard to breathe
  • my heart race
  • me feel sick
  • me lose things
  • life complicated
  • me scatterbrained
  • me hardened
  • me cruel
  • my shine tarnished
  • me a big chicken
  • me critical of others who lie
  • trusting others difficult

I am still tempted to do it because I am afraid…

  • of pain
  • of rejection
  • of getting in trouble
  • you will laugh at me
  • you will misunderstand me

Such BS. The truth, as always, will set us free, but first it may scare us half to death.

954192

Leave a Reply

