Instant Winner

My daughter was the absolute least experienced, youngest, and worst player on her middle-school soccer team until she blew everyone’s minds by scoring three goals! At halftime, I said, “Pammy, what happened? How did you do that?”

She said, “I don’t know. I just pretended I was Mia Hamm.”

I now use her simple method when I feel defeated or the most insecure. I tell myself I am one of my role models and then…go for broke. When I see myself as more talented, more courageous, stronger, or more successful, I usually am.

Just one, “I suck at this,” or “I am not good at that,” is a death sentence for my success.

Who I tell myself I am really matters.

ernest-holmes-quote-011415-1800

images (9)

Leave a Reply

