I Was Robbed by an Illusion!

Help! There’s an armed robber on the loose! He stole all my hope and my sight so that I cannot see and appreciate nature and simple pleasures anymore! He left me an empty shell, longing, and vacuous. He told me that he was going to make my life a living hell and there was absolutely nothing I could do about it!

He was armed and loaded with my lethal belief that my happiness depended, and would always depend, upon a certain person, condition, experience, substance, or thing.

I believed every word he said and it was true!

36f1eaeafc14e4b0d5d6b61d3c76b3cc

not-everything-which-is-bad-comes-to-hurt-us-quote-1

6 thoughts on “I Was Robbed by an Illusion!

  1. There’s so much power in allowing that things ARE. Not forever, but for enough time to absorb their lesson/blessing. And then (and only then) picking up and moving forward.

  2. Love the half truth quote. :o) Such a truth!

    Best,

    Sean

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  3. Thanks Sean! So nice to hear from you and isn’t it true that half-truth is so deadly?

Leave a Reply

