Not for Me to Decide

There is such freedom and such power in just being who I am with integrity and doing what I do with passion.

Stress and powerlessness only come into the picture when I try to decide what the outcomes should be and how others should perceive what I am and do.

The key is letting those concerns go every morning before they creep into my psyche, weigh down my buoyancy, and strangle my joy until I am a balloon without helium.

It is not people who do this to me. It is my own panic to generate the self-worth that is already there. This Jim Carrey quote is not arrogant, it simply reflects brilliant awareness of the irrevocable value of everything.

jim-carrey-meditation-quote

2 thoughts on “Not for Me to Decide

  1. This was phenomenal. I must share this with 2 good friends of mine. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

