Common or Rare?

I really did not know how common I was until a therapist fell asleep while I was whining about my life. Ironically, it was a wake-up call for me.

People who are Common:

  1. Complain
  2. Criticize
  3. Condemn
  4. Chicken out
  5. Cry about poor little ole me
  6. Cover up their flaws and pretend
  7. Choke when things get tough

People who are Rare:

  1. Reach beyond their strength
  2. Resist self-pity
  3. Remember when someone else loses so do they
  4. React proactively 
  5. Research and emulate role-models and overcomers
  6. Recognize their own weaknesses and challenges
  7. Reinvent their lives when they are destroyed

images (20)

“Let yourself become living poetry.” ~ Rumi

Leave a Reply

