If I Respect Myself I Will Question Myself

imagesXXXU02DW

Anytime the Mind says, “It’s too much,” question it. – Byron Katie

Especially when we feel…

  • like quitting
  • angry at our circumstances
  • judgmental about someone else’s habits
  • hurt by someone’s treatment of us

When we don’t question this indictment, we are setting ourselves up as judge and jury of the universe and everyone in it.

I have learned to push back on this thought and have always benefited. Who am I to decide what reality is or should be for me or for someone else? My power is in accepting what is, not judging it, and leaving my self time to say a pleasant, “How interesting,”  before I move on to making the most of my reality.

imagesF28C3NBC

images3W7LJUQ8

 

Leave a Reply

