“I Knows It All”

After discussing how we could continuously improve our relationship, my husband told me he found the source of poor communication, producing a can of energy drink. “I-NOS-IT-OL (I-knows-it-all),” he said, “I have too much of this in my bloodstream.”

can pic

Hmmm, I thought, he does drink a can every day. That could be it. Yet, I never drink it, so how do we explain my “I-knows-it-all” problem?

Wouldn’t it be nice if we could drink humility from a can and eliminate arrogance with a simple diet modification?

Since we can’t, I’ll have to work on listening to, learning from, and delighting in the presence of those with whom I share the planet. While I do, it’s so nice to have a partner who doesn’t take himself too seriously. Ahhh…how refreshing.

3 thoughts on ““I Knows It All”

  1. Sounds like you and I both have partners who don’t take themselves too seriously.

  2. I used to take myself too seriously. I almost had a nervous breakdown… and I was only a teen. :o)

    • So glad you are doing better Tony! It takes a lot of courage to step out of our own way. Thanks for taking the time to communicate. Everything works out in the long run, even our mistakes.

Leave a Reply

