If We Want to Ruin Our Health

I watched as a woman self-destructed in an HR-workplace drama a few weeks ago. She had been wronged and had become so bitter and vindictive that she decided to proceed without kindness. The result would be bridges burned, lost relationships, hard feelings, ulcers, confusion, and family chaos all in the name of retribution. When I asked her, “If I could find a way for a win/win would you be willing to take a different path?” She argued with my premise without answering. I said, “If you would rather be happy than right, I can help you get better results.” She refused to believe and sealed her fate.

I recognized her choice in my own past. If only it had just been me that suffered.

Kindness-a-choice-787x1024

2 thoughts on “If We Want to Ruin Our Health

Leave a Reply

