I Can Skew the Truth with the Best of Them

I don’t like to admit it, but, more than once, I have skewed the truth for my own benefit. It’s not just the crafty politicians that want my vote, or the conscience-less car salesmen who want my money, or those shrewd media professionals or web site illusionists who want my business. It’s me too.

I’m not saying it is the right thing to do, just that we do it.

Most of us are aware and indignant at other people’s audacity to skew the truth while blatantly and conveniently unaware of our own skill in the area.

 

 

Leave a Reply

